Posted by: miggins | June 12, 2013

Driving a Tesla Model S makes me feel like a pregnant woman

Some people refer to their car as their ‘baby’. That’s never really been my thing. However I realized the other day a similarity as a new model S owner. The way people approach me and ask questions make me feel like an expecting mother.

I get: ‘What is it like?’
‘Can I touch it?’
‘How long?’
Even ‘Was this planned?’

There are a lot of things I can say about the car so far. It’s amazingly quiet- so I love the blue tooth. I get a thrill out of passing gas stations and JiffyLubes. It’s a total joy to drive. My kids love it too.

But what I didn’t foresee is how often I would be happily fielding questions about it like an expectant mom.

Here’s a photo of my baby ‘napping’ in the garage.

20130612-191745.jpg

Responses

  1. For many women, conceiving and giving birth is the most natural thing in the world. And it should be. It is the ultimate fulfillment of womanhood. It is, in fact, a part of our biological nature as humans. I reminisced the time when I wonder when my time will come. Yes, the time I had been waiting for many years ever since I was a newlyweds just to be called ‘mommy’.

    • yes – no disrespect intended whatsoever. Hopefully that’s clear. There’s nothing like actual motherhood!


Leave a Reply

Categories

